Resource Center, Links and FAQs  |  About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Meet Our Staff  |  Companies We Represent  |  Careers & Employment  
Bookmark and Share


 
Contact Us

George J. Smith
& Son Insurance

247 Broad Street
Milford, CT 06460

Phone: 203-878-4641
Fax: 203-876-9886

Hours of Operation:
Mon - Fri 8:30AM to 5:00PM
Saturday - By Appointment
Sunday - Closed

Map and Directions
To Our Office >>>



 

Staff Directory

Management
Name Position Extension Phone E-Mail
Danforth M. Smith Past Owner 109 203.878.4641 dansmith@gjsins.com
Deirdre “Gremmy” Smith-Dey Owner 113 203.878.4641 dsdey@gjsins.com
Joe Dey, Esq. Producer 111 203.878.4641 jdey@gjsins.com
Ruth Burritt Bookkeeper/IT 108 203.878.4641 rburritt@gjsins.com
Business Insurance
Name Position Extension Phone E-Mail
Deirdre “Gremmy” Smith-Dey Owner 113 203.878.4641 dsdey@gjsins.com
Danforth M. Smith Past Owner 109 203.878.4641 dansmith@gjsins.com
Joe Dey, Esq. Producer 111 203.878.4641 jdey@gjsins.com
Tennille McKernan Account Manager 112 203.878.4641 tmckernan@gjsins.com
Susan Barlow Account Manager 516.241.8069 sbarlow@gjsins.com
Ruth Burritt 108 203.878.4641 rburritt@gjsins.com
Lawyers Professional Liability
Name Position Extension Phone E-Mail
Danforth M. Smith Past Owner 109 203.878.4641 dansmith@gjsins.com
Deirdre “Gremmy” Smith-Dey Owner 113 203.878.4641 dsdey@gjsins.com
Joe Dey, Esq. Producer 111 203.878.4641 jdey@gjsins.com
Life, Health & Financial Services
Name Position Extension Phone E-Mail
Producer
Personal Insurance
Name Position Extension Phone E-Mail
Deirdre “Gremmy” Smith-Dey Owner 113 203.878.4641 dsdey@gjsins.com
Joe Dey, Esq. Producer 111 203.878.4641 jdey@gjsins.com
Terri Pope Account Manager 101 203.878.4641 tpope@gjsins.com
Tara Janes Account Manager 106 203.878.4641 tjanes@gjsins.com
Debbie Podlas Quality Manager 102 203.878.4641 dpodlas@gjsins.com
Customer Service
Name Position Extension Phone E-Mail
Tennille McKernan Account Manager 112 203.878.4641 tmckernan@gjsins.com
Susan Barlow Account Manager 516.241.8069 sbarlow@gjsins.com
Terri Pope Account Manager 101 203.878.4641 tpope@gjsins.com
Tara Janes Account Manager 106 203.878.4641 tjanes@gjsins.com
Debbie Podlas Quality Manager 102 203.878.4641 dpodlas@gjsins.com
Mary Barschow Customer Service 100 203.878.4641 mbarschow@gjsins.com
General
Name Position Extension Phone E-Mail
Mary Barschow General 100 203.878.4641 mbarschow@gjsins.com
 AGENCY LICENSE # 784350
Copyright © George J. Smith & Son Insurance, All Rights Reserved 
HOME | PERSONAL | BUSINESS | LIFE & HEALTH | LAWYERS PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY CUSTOMER SERVICE | PRIVACY POLICY | TERMS OF SERVICE  | CAREERS | SITE MAP 
Note: Per our "Terms of Service" (TOS) agreement, descriptions of insurance coverage on this site are for informational purposes only and may not apply, or be included on your policy. Please contact us to confirm coverage provided on your insurance policy or policies your are contemplating purchasing.